Bring Them Home

The New York Times brought up an issue that has seized me for quite some time now: the Falash Murah and the fact that many of them have been waiting too long to get to Israel.
I have heard the arguments against bringing them en-mass–that they are not really Jewish because of their conversion; that the welfare state can’t handle it–but they simply don’t cut it. So, while I think that page 3 coverage in the Times was a bit excessive at this point in history–not much as changed in the situation–I hope the report will stir some action in Israel and bring our lost brothers and sisters home.
On a note connected to Columbia, I wonder what our dear anti-Zionist professors would say about their desire to go to Israel. Is their Zionism racist too?

Comments Off on Bring Them Home

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.